blog

Blue Hair – Getting There (Part 2)

So I said I will be going back to the salon to get my hair bleached the second time, right? Well, I did go but did not get bleached there.

I bleached at home.

I used products from HBC.

The Bleach powder and developer combo, the red ones.

 

So this was my hair color (prior to bleaching again)

16107954_1755488957801973_166648437_o

 

It was very hard self-bleaching especially if you only have one mirror to use. So, I asked my mom to help me out.

After 15-20 minutes of leaving the bleaching solution on my hair, this is what it looks like now.


I was not happy with the outcome.

So I searched on the net for a way to tone it down inexpensively. I found, lots of DIY toners. I went with purple/violet food color + conditioner.

*I got so excited I forgot to take a picture for it šŸ˜„

So I applied it twice, but I guess I failed still. I may need to buy an actual purple shampoo.


I probably need to go back to the salon I got my hair bleached the first time or I may go to a different one.

 

Will keep you guys posted.

 

@reikableu

Leave a Reply

