Suki na Hito ga Iru Koto

English Title: A Girl & Three Sweethearts

Romanji: Suki na Hito ga Iru Koto

Nihongo: 好きな人がいること

 

This series was originally aired in Japan back in 2016. A pâtissier who got laid off of her previous job finds a job with the help of  her high school love. She gets to work for the restaurant owned by Chiaki and his brothers, Kanata and Touma, called Sea Son’s and gets to live with them.

 

Image from animekin.com

So I kind of find it hard for Misaki. She believes she is in love with the older Brother Chiaki but I think she’s just in love with the idea of being in love with Chiaki as he is lovable. Do you get what I mean? I think, what she feels for Chiaki is just admiration.

And for Kanata, it’s probably harder for him. He’s starting to fall in love with a girl who he believes is in love with his older Brother.

There are lots of twist and turns in this story. I kind of like it though. Even though it’s just 10 episodes (like most JDramas –reason why I like them), it kind of gave me all kids of feelings on all the right places.

I was really hoping that Misaki will end up with Kanata and you’d have to watch the whole series to know who she ends up with. It’s hard to guess.

 

How far can you go and how deep can you hurt yourself to sacrifice for the person you love/like to get his/her dream to come true?

 

Have I mentioned before that I really like Mirei and Kento’s chemistry? I have? Well, I’ll say it again. I really am happy that Kento and Mirei are together again in this series, I hope to see them together more often.

 

Kento still has the same type of character here. The aloof and mysterious type. I really would want him to portray a character far from this type, someone bubbly perhaps? Oh, I also noticed on most series with Kento, he usually runs ex: Wolf Girl vs Black Prince and Suki na Hito ga Iru Koto. LOL. What’s with that?

 

This series was rated 7.6/10 by IMDb and you can see it here.

I would recommend to watch it, you can by going here.

 

 

@reikableu 🙂

2 thoughts on “Suki na Hito ga Iru Koto

Leave a Reply

