The Liar and His Lover

Movie: The Liar and His Lover (English title)

Romaji: Kanojo wa Uso o Aishisugiteru

Japanese: カノジョは嘘を愛しすぎてる

 

JDRAMA + MUSIC = Greatness.

 

 Aside from Roruni Kenshin, this is the first movie I saw with Takeru Sato as its lead. I was surprised that he can really sing and play acoustic/electric and bass guitar quite well. Just like my Takuya Kimura. Lol with “my”.

 I did not have much expectations with this movie and I did not even know about it until an acquaintance of mine recommended it to me. 
I actually enjoyed it. It has different bits of component that made it quiet entertaining. I love how they encorporated love and music. 

I especially loved the songs (OST) they used. There’s about 10 or 11 of them, and I have my top 4. I will give the link for them later on.

I just thought if this is really how Japan’s music industry does things, I would probably feel the same way that Aki did. I will not be very proud of myself. Gaining popularity by pretending. I would be feeling really bad.

I’m ok with the ending of it, glad the encoder of the subs on the copy of the movie I watched gave a warning to not to press the stop button yet. Lol. I kind of wished more though.

Oh, I forgot. I’m a bit bothered with Riko’s age. She’s just 16. Is 16 considered the legal age in Japan? Because here in the Philippimes, you have to be 18 to be considered of legal age.
This was rated 7.1/10 by IMDb and you can see it here.

For music lovers I definitely recommend that you watch it. You can watch it here.

I did not forget. Here’s the Spotify playlist of my favorites.

reikableu

Leave a Reply

