blog

Journey to 65 kls

So when I was about 19 or 20 years old I only weigh about 48 kilos. And just after about 10 years, I now weight 75 kilos. Of course I already had a son, so bearing him added to my weight gain.

I now decided that it’s time to lose weight though I do not want to go back to 48 kilos as I believe I was too thin.

I’ve set my goal as 65 kilos but I’d probably stretch it to 60 kilos once I get to 65.

 

I started my journey by increasing my water intake. I probably just take about 1L of water everyday prior to deciding I want to get thin again. Now, I drink about 2.5 to 3 liters of water everyday. At first it helped be lose about 2.1 kilos in a month, but then I started gaining weight again. I decided that increasing my water in take was not enough  anymore.

 

So next thing, I decided to lessen my rice intake. Being in a country where rice is the staple food, it’s a bit hard. I started not eating rice before sleeping 4x a week. After about 2 or 3 weeks of doing so, I already lost 5 kilos. I’m now down to 70 kilos.

 

I was supposed to enroll to a circuit training class as well, but unfortunately my so got sick and so I used up the money for enrollment for his medicines, I hope I can save up again before this month ends as there is a buy 1 month, take 1 month free promo. LOL.

 

 

I’ll update again if there are any changes with regards my weight.

 

Wish me luck!

 

 

@reikableu

Leave a Reply

