JDorama, Movie Review

L♥DK

Original Title: L♥DK

English Title: L♥DK, Love Cohabitation

Roomaji:  Rinkyo Dōkyo, ラブ同居

 

r1we9573_5fd0df_c2x
Image from MyDramaList.com

 

I don’t know if I liked Kento’s role here, though it has been the same as the other roles he’s done in the past, he smiles more here (YAY!) but he’s more aggressive. Too aggressive.

WHO THE HECK PUSHES A GIRL TO ROLL OVER A HILL AND JUST LAUGH ABOUT IT AFTER?!

 

This is a Gouriki Ayame and Yamazaki Kento love team, I would have preferred if this is another Kiritani Mirei and Yamazaki Kento team up (they have such a good chemistry, see: A Girl & Three Sweethearts).  I just recently watched Ayama on Black Butler, I just really find her acting a bit, ugh, off. The only thing I like about her here is her name AOI, as it translate to my favorite color in English, BLUE.

 

The story itself felt, rushed. There are a few conflicts that did not get addressed, most specially cough Satsuki cough Bitch cough. And is there really a need for her bother to kiss Aoi?

 

I don’t know if there’s anything good that I can say about the movie. It wasn’t that bad. But If I’m going to recommend a Yamazaki Kento Movie, I’d rather that you watch Heroine Disqualified. Same theme, same male lead, better actress (for me), plus they have more chemistry together.

 

I have not read the Manga and that maybe a good thing because I will not be as thoroughly disappointed, like others, who read it prior to watching this film.

 

IMDb rating can be found here, it was rated 6.4/10.

 

Watch it here.

 

PS: The Ferris wheel scene, I’ve seen it somewhere. One of Kento’s movies too. I’m not sure what the title is. Please enlighten me.

 

@reikableu

 

Leave a Reply

