JDorama, Movie Review

Akko’s Secret

Movie: Akko’s Secret

Romaji: Eiga Himitsu no Akko-chan

Japanese: ひみつのアッコちゃん

139145075198675980_ca50fb61_c2x
Image from MyDramaList.com

 

A story that revolves around make-ups / cosmetics and magic. I really don’t know how I’d feel when I started watching this movie. Until now, that I finished it already, I’m still unsure how I’m supposed to feel.

 

Since it’s a fantasy themed movie, I decided not to expect too much as I have never seen a Japanese movie before that has the same theme, or have I? (I believe I don’t, but I’ll check my list again later to be sure.)  Yep, I have never seen something like this before.

 

There are good points and bad points with this movie.

 

The good point/s 

I love the child actress, Yoshida Riko, who played the young Akko. She’s very cute and I think she ha a great future ahead of her as an actress.

The lesson it has. It teaches people that the easy way is not always the best way.

 

The bad point

The age maturity. It’s not really that bad, but Akko was 10 and I felt like she becomes more childish when she “magically transforms” to her 22 year old self. I actually did not have much of a problem with the age gap between Naoto and Akko, can’t blame Naoto, he doesn’t know.

 

It was scored 6.0/10 by IMDb, see it here.

 

Watch it here, if you feel like watching something a bit childish, nice and fluffy.

 

@reikableu

 

PS: I’d definitely update this once I find more things to say about this movie. LOL.

Leave a Reply

