blog

Smartphone Applications

So I have been using the phone I have for about 4 months now. I bough this second hand.

As I mentioned with my previous post (here) I was looking for a phone to buy. I decided to buy a second hand Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 MTK Version 64GB Variant.

So I am creating this post just to share the applications and games that I have on my phone, you know, just for the heck of sharing. LOL.

 

I have 5 main folders that I mostly use on my home screen.

First one is the MUSIC and VIDEOS Folder

I have MX Player, Spotify, Youtube, #Dramania, Mixlr, Mi Video –something preinstalled from MI, and last but definitely not the least, VIddsee (from left to right, top to bottom).

MX Player is what I use to play all videos I’ve downloaded.

Spotify, for music. I have a family bundle so I get to play music offline as well.

YouTube, do I need to say what YouTube is for?

#Dramania is where I get almost all of my JDoramas (Movies and Series)

Mixlr is a radio app where I listed to my fandom’s radio station (ADN Tonight)

 

Second, my SNS Folder.

It has Instagram, Messager, Twitter, Timehop, Facebook, 9cut — this should be under a different folder but since i use it only for IG, I decided to put it here, and Storm It (from left to right, top to bottom).

I supposed I do not have to really say what these Apps are for expect for Storm it? Well, Storm It is what I use if I want to tweet something that’s more than the 140 character limit. It basically cuts the tweet and tweets it for you in order. Cool app.

 

Third, my Photography (editing) Folder

It has Picsart, Eraser, Vidstitch PRO, Snaptube, Snapseed, GIF Maker-GIF, VideoShow, Gallery and SNOW (from left to right, top to bottom).

Picsart is what I use for any kinds of photo editing I do on my phone. It rocks!

Eraser, is what I use to erase the background of certain images I want to use for editing using Picsart, though this can be done on Picsart too.

Vistitch PRO allows me to put multiple videos and/or images on a grid.

Snaptube is something I use to download any kinds of videos from the internet (that I want to use for editing or not), whether it’s from Youtube or Kissasian or Instagram, or even twitter. It’s very handy.

GIF Maker, as the name states, I use it to make GIFs from video or images.

VideoShow is what I use for video editing. It’s not as good as when you do it on an actual computer, but it does the job quite well.

SNOW, is in app me and my son used to take pictures with filters, and he loved it.

 Isn’t my son the cutest? 

Fourth will be my Nihongo FOLDER

I’ve been taking my hastag #TurningJapanese seriously in the past few months, so I am using these apps to help me learn read, write and speak Nihongo.

JustKana, Alephbet Hiragana, どうよう、Speak Japanese, Takoboto: Japanese, Google Translate, Yomikata Z, Podcast Go and Innovate (from left to right, top to bottom).

 Cyrrently,  my favorite apps from here are Podcast Go and Innovate –where my JapanesePod101 goes.

And lastly, my Games Folder

I am a little bit of a gamer, so I have quite a few games on my phone, I just recently deleted CSR and Need For Speed.

Adventure Town, Clash of Clans, Subway Surf, Clockwork Brain, Lost Journey, Criminal Case, Mobile Legends, Sea Battle 2, Pou, Gardenscapes, Lep’s World 2, Hungry Shark, Kid’s Learning, Lineage Revolution, and Delight Games (from left to right, top to bottom).

 

Most of the apps I used cna be found on Google Play, so I won’t put in links for them. Those that aren’t you can always ask your friendly neighbor, Google. 🙂

 

@reikableu

Leave a Reply

