Nankyoku Tairiku

English Title: Antarctica ~The Story of Dogs and Men Who Challenged the Field of God~

Native title: 南極大陸〜神の領域に挑んだ男と犬の物語〜

Romaji Title: Nankyoku Tairiku ~Kami no Ryouiki ni Idonda Otoko to Inu no Monogatari~

 

WARNING: SPOILERS ALERT!

 

d4vwqp21_74cc50_c2x

 

I honestly only wanted to watch this because it stars Kimura Takuya, as I want to be able to say that that I watched all of his movies and series.

Then I started watching it, I got hooked, not only because it has Kimura as one of its casts, but because of the story as a whole and the dogs. Yes, the dogs. I weep for the dogs’ death. I specially cried my heart out when Riki died. It broke me.

💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔

 

Writing this down and recalling the scenes in my head makes my eyes swell, I’m about to cry again.

I can’t say more without spoiling the series more. Just know that I loved it with all my heart and that I would really recommend that you watch it.

Acting was superb, dogs were great, the cinematography was great as well. Everything was great.

This series is somehow the same with the English one with Paul Walker (i can’t remember the title though).

The series was rated 8.4/10 by IMDb, see it here.

 

And watch it here.

 

 

@reikableu

Leave a Reply

