JDorama, Movie Review

Lupin III (2014)

Native Title: ルパン三世

AKA: Rupan Sansei; Lupin the Third

 

84job551_30d5b8_c2x
Lupin III

 

We’re all probably familiar with the Anime Lupin III, right? Oh come on, don’t tell me you don’t know him? Where were you hiding all these years? Just kidding.

But seriously, I loved this anime when I was still a kid. Shun Oguri did a great job portraying Lupin, he even almost looked like him. right?

I was also surprised to see Jerry Yan play a role in this movie. I won’t tell what role he played, it is a spoiler. But he played a big role in this movie though as always, Fujiko played him for a fool.

The actors who played Jigen and Goemon are also good. I especially like how Goemon’s calm and collected aura was brought to life.

 

It was rated quite low via IMDb though, just 5.7/10, here.

If you want to watch it, and I suggest you do, you can watch it here.

 

 

xoxo.

@reikableu

Leave a Reply

