Movie Review, TV Series Review

The Black Devil and the White Prince

Native title:  黒崎くんの言いなりになんてならない

Also Known as:  I’m Not Just Going to Do What Kurosaki-kun Says; I Won’t Do What Kurosaki-kun Tells Me To Do; Kurosaki-kun no Iinari ni Nante Naranai;

I watched the whole series. 2 episodes then the movie.

b4qkox9l_fff660_c2x

 

It was an ok series/movie. I liked the friendship aspect in both Haruto and Takumi’s case as well as Yuu and Meiko’s, wherein they don’t let relationships ruin the friendship they have built.

I think the movie should have been just an episode 3 since I don’t feel it is a movie. It’s just really a continuation of episode 1 and 2 from 2015. It would have been more logical if they just continued the series instead.

WHY THE HECK DOES THE BAD GUY ALWAYS GET THE GIRL?!

I really don’t get it. If I was Yuu I would have chosen Takumi than Haruto anytime. My gosh. Is she like blind or something?! Well, that’s just me. I don’t really know about your preference. LOL.

 

The mini-series (2 eps) was rated 7.0 / 10 by IMDb, here and the movie was rated 6.6/10 here.

 

Watch the 2 part series, here and the movie here.

 

 

@reikableu

Leave a Reply

